Contributor biographical information for A field guide to getting lost / Rebecca Solnit.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Rebecca Solnit is the author of numerous books, including Hope in the Dark, River of Shadows: Eadweard Muybridge and the Technological Wild West, Wanderlust: A History of Walking, and As Eve Said to the Serpent: On Landscape, Gender, and Art, which was nominated for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Criticism. In 2003, she received the prestigious Lannan Literary Award.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
United States -- Description and travel.
West (U.S.) -- Description and travel.
Landscape -- United States.
Landscape -- West (U.S.)
Solnit, Rebecca -- Travel -- United States.
Solnit, Rebecca -- Travel -- West (U.S.)
Travel -- Philosophy.
Arts -- Philosophy.