Contributor biographical information for Dangling man / Saul Bellow ; introduction by J.M. Coetzee.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Saul Bellow (19152005) is the only novelist to have received three National Book Awards. He won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1976.

J. M. Coetzee is a two-time winner of the Booker Prize and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2003. His books include Waiting for the Barbarians and Slow Man.

Christopher Hitchens is a celebrated author and critic. His books include Love, Poverty, and War and Why Orwell Matters.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: