Contributor biographical information for The opposite of fate : a book of musings / Amy Tan.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Amy Tan is the author of The Joy Luck Club, The Kitchen God's Wife, The Hundred Secret Senses, The Bonesetter's Daughter, and two children's books, The Moon Lady and The Chinese Siamese Cat, which is now a PBS production called Sagwa, for which Tan is a creative consultant and writer. Tan was also a co-producer and co-screenwriter of the film version of The Joy Luck Club, and her essays and stories have appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies. Her work has been translated into more than twenty-five languages.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Tan, Amy.
Tan, Amy -- Family.
Novelists, American -- 20th century -- Family relationships.
Novelists, American -- 20th century -- Biography.
Chinese Americans -- Biography.
Free will and determinism.
Chinese American families.
Fiction -- Authorship.
Fate and fatalism.