Contributor biographical information for The salamander spell / by E.D. Baker.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

E. D. BAKER made her international debut with The Frog Princess, which was a Book Sense Children's Pick and sold in many languages around the world. Since then she has written three other books in the series: Dragon’s Breath, Once Upon a Curse and No Place for Magic. A mother of three and grandmother of one, Ms. Baker lives in Maryland, where she and her family breed horses and provide a home for five cats, three dogs and three goats named Malcolm, Seth and Ruben.

See more at

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Fairy tales.
Salamanders -- Fiction.
Princesses -- Fiction.
Princes -- Fiction.
Witches -- Fiction.
Humorous stories.