Contributor biographical information for The fourth sacrifice / Peter May.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Peter May has been a journalist and is the author of three major television series in Britain, one of them in Gaelic. With an extraordinary network of contacts, he has gained unprecedented access to the homicide and forensic science sections of the Beijing and Shanghai police forces. The Chinese Crime Writers’ Association named May an honorary member of their Beijing chapter, making him the only Westerner to receive this tribute. The Fourth Sacrifice is the second book in his China Thriller series featuring Margaret Campbell and Li Yan. May lives in France.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Americans -- China -- Fiction.
Police -- China -- Beijing -- Fiction.
Forensic pathologists -- Fiction.
Women pathologists -- Fiction.
Serial murders -- Fiction.
Beijing (China) -- Fiction.