Contributor biographical information for All souls' rising / Madison Smartt Bell.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Madison Smartt Bell is the author of fourteen works of fiction, including The Stone That the Builder Refused; Master of the Crossroads; Save Me, Joe Louis; Dr. Sleep; Soldier's Joy; and Ten Indians. He lives in Baltimore, Maryland with his family and teaches at Goucher College.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Haiti -- History -- Revolution, 1791-1804 -- Fiction.
Toussaint Louverture, -- 1743?-1803 -- Fiction.
Slave insurrections -- Fiction.