Contributor biographical information for Rest in pieces / Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown ; illustrations by Wendy Wray.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Rita Mae Brown is the bestselling author of Rubyfruit Jungle, In Her Day, Six of One, Southern Discomfort, Sudden Death, High Hearts, Bingo, Starting From Scratch: A Different Kind of Writers' Manual, Venus Envy, Dolley: A Novel of Dolley Madison in Love and War, Riding Shotgun, and Rita Will: Memoir of a Literary Rabble-Rouser. An Emmy nominated screenwriter and a poet, she lives in Afton, VA.

Sneaky Pie Brown, a tiger cat born somewhere in Albemarle County, Virginia, was discovered by Rita Mae Brown at her local SPCA. In addition to Sneaky Pie's Cookbook for Mystery Lovers, Rita Mae and Sneaky Pie have collaborated on twelve Mrs. Murphy mysteries: Wish You Were Here, Rest in Pieces, Murder at Monticello, Pay Dirt, Murder, She Meowed, Murder on the Prowl, Cat on the Scent, Pawing Through the Past, Claws and Effect, Catch as Cat Can, The Tail of the Tip-Off, and Whisker of Evil.?

From the Paperback edition.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Haristeen, Harry (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Murphy, Mrs. (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Women postal service employees -- Fiction.
Women cat owners -- Fiction.
Women detectives -- Virginia -- Fiction.
Cats -- Fiction.