Table of contents for The things that matter : what seven classic novels have to say about the stages of life / Edward Mendelson.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


1 Birth: Frankenstein
2 Childhood: Wuthering Heights
3 Growth: Jane Eyre
4 Marriage: Middlemarch
5 Love: Mrs. Dalloway
6 Parenthood: To the Lighthouse
7 The Future: Between the Acts

Notes on the Novelists
Further Reading

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Life cycle, Human, in literature.
English fiction -- 19th century -- History and criticism.
English fiction -- 20th century -- History and criticism.