Publisher description for The Balkans : a post-communist history / Robert Bideleux and Ian Jeffries.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


Balkans: A Contemporary History is a state-by-state, successor-state-by-successor-state run through of the Balkans in the twentieth century, including study of the Balkans in earlier context too. States covered are:
* Greece
* Romania
* Albania
* Bulgaria
* Serbia and Yugoslavia
* Croatia
* Slovenia
* Montenegro
* Macedonia
* Bosmia-Hercegovina
* Kosovo
An excellent companion volume to the successful A History of Eastern Europe, this is a highly topical study for students of Eastern European history.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Balkan Peninsula -- History -- 1989-
Post-communism -- Balkan Peninsula.