Publisher description for The Sisters Grimm : the unusual suspects / Michael Buckley ; pictures by Peter Ferguson.


Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog


Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
With the winning combination of Nancy Drew meets Shrek, this next book in the new Sisters Grimm series will entertain fans with the same hilarious mix of mysteries with fairy tale twists-plus some new, outrageous adventures.

In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. When orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings.

Sabrina and Daphne find out they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon learn it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In the Sisters Grimm Book Two: The Unusual Suspects , the girls start school with Snow White as their teacher and soon discover a plot pitting mortal children against immortal parents-they must do everything they can to stop it!

In a new breed of mystery that entails excitement, adventure and imagination, The Grimm Sisters Book Two: The Unusual Suspects injects the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!


Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Characters in literature -- Fiction.
Anger -- Fiction.
Sisters -- Fiction.
Grandmothers -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
Mystery and detective stories.