Publisher description for The capitalist space economy : geographical analysis after Ricardo, Marx, and Sraffa / Eric Sheppard & Trevor J. Barnes ; with a contribution from Claire Pavlik.


Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog


Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter

Representing a new approach to the analysis of the economic geography of capitalism, this stimulating book develops, in the tradition of Ricardo, Marx, and Sraffa, an analytical political economic framework. It uncovers the logic underlying the structure and dynamics of the capitalist space economy.




Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Economic geography.
Capitalism.