Contributor biographical information for The foreign correspondent : a novel / Alan Furst.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Alan Furst is widely recognized as the master of the historical spy novel. He is the author of Night Soldiers, Dark Star, The Polish Officer, The World at Night, Red Gold, Kingdom of Shadows, Blood of Victory, and Dark Voyage. Born in New York, he has lived for long periods in France, especially Paris. He now lives on Long Island, New York. Visit the author’s website at

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Journalists -- France -- Paris -- Fiction.
Underground newspapers -- France -- Paris -- Fiction.
Europe -- History -- 1918-1945 -- Fiction.
Ovra (Organization : Italy) -- Fiction.
Germany. -- Geheime Staatspolizei -- Fiction.