Contributor biographical information for We are all welcome here : a novel / by Elizabeth Berg.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Elizabeth Berg is the New York Times bestselling author of many novels, including The Year of Pleasures, The Art of Mending, Say When, True to Form, Never Change, and Open House, which was an Oprah’s Book Club selection in 2000. Durable Goods and Joy School were selected as ALA Best Books of the Year, and Talk Before Sleep was short-listed for the ABBY award in 1996. The winner of the 1997 New England Booksellers Award for her body of work, Berg is also the author of a nonfiction work, Escaping into the Open: The Art of Writing True. She lives in Chicago.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Poliomyelitis -- Patients -- Fiction.
Civil rights movements -- Fiction.
Mothers and daughters -- Fiction.
African Americans -- Fiction.
Race relations -- Fiction.
Tupelo (Miss.) -- Fiction.
Caregivers -- Fiction.
Girls -- Fiction.
Large type books.