Contributor biographical information for A piece of cake / Julia Glass.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Julia Glass, winner of the National Book Award for her novel Three Junes, was a 2004—2005 fellow at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study. She has received grants from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York Foundation for the Arts, and her short stories have been honored with three Nelson Algren Awards and the Tobias Wolff Award. Until recently a longtime New Yorker, she now lives with her family in Massachusetts.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Women cooks -- Fiction.
September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001 -- Fiction.
Marital conflict -- Fiction.
New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction.
Pastry industry -- Fiction.
New Mexico -- Fiction.
Governors -- Fiction.
Maine -- Fiction.