Contributor biographical information for Atonement : a novel / Ian McEwan.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

IAN McEWAN has written two collections of stories, First Love, Last Rites and In Between the Sheets, and eight novels, The Cement Garden, The Comfort of Strangers, The Child in Time–winner of the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award–The Innocent, Black Dogs, The Daydreamer, Enduring Love, and Amsterdam–winner of the 1998 Booker Prize.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Teenage girls -- Fiction.
Country life -- Fiction.
Ex-convicts -- Fiction.
England -- Fiction.
Sisters -- Fiction.
Guilt -- Fiction.