Publisher description for The border trilogy / Cormac McCarthy.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.

Counter Available together in one volume for the first time, the three novels of Cormac
McCarthy's award-winning and bestselling Border Trilogy constitute a genuine
American epic.

Beginning with All the Pretty Horses and continuing through The
and Cities of the Plain, McCarthy chronicles the lives of two
young men coming of age in the Southwest and Mexico, poised on the edge of a
world about to change forever.  Hauntingly beautiful, filled with sorrow and
humor, The Border Trilogy is a masterful elegy for the American frontier.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Mexican-American Border Region Fiction, Human-animal relationships Fiction, Hildalgo County (N, M, ) Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Wilderness areas Fiction, Adventure stories, American, New Mexico Fiction, Ranch life Fiction, Wolves Fiction, Texas Fiction, Boys Fiction