Publisher-supplied biographical information about contributor(s) for The border trilogy / Cormac McCarthy.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Cormac McCarthy is the author of The Orchard Keeper, Outer Dark, Child of God,
Suttree, and Blood Meridian.  All the Pretty Horses, the first volume of The
Border Trilogy
, won the National Book Award and the National Book Critics Circle

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Mexican-American Border Region Fiction, Human-animal relationships Fiction, Hildalgo County (N, M, ) Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Wilderness areas Fiction, Adventure stories, American, New Mexico Fiction, Ranch life Fiction, Wolves Fiction, Texas Fiction, Boys Fiction