Publisher-supplied biographical information about contributor(s) for Even the stars look lonesome / Maya Angelou.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Maya Angelou has written five volumes of autobiography, including the bestselling I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, and many collections of poetry, as well as On the Pulse of Morning,  the poem she read at the inauguration of President William Jefferson Clinton. All of these poems have been gathered together in The  Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou.

Maya Angelou is currently Reynolds Professor at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

Also by Maya Angelou


I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings    

Gather Together in My Name    

Singin' and Swingin' and Gettin' Merry Like Christmas    

The Heart of a Woman    

All God's Children Need Traveling Shoes



Just Give Me a Cool Drink of Water 'fore I Diiie    

Oh Pray My Wings Are Gonna Fit Me Well    

And Still I Rise    

Shaker, Why Don't You Sing?    

I Shall Not Be Moved    

On the Pulse of Morning    

Phenomenal Woman    

The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou    

A Brave and Startling Truth



Wouldn't Take Nothing for My Journey Now

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Meditations, Large type books