Publisher-supplied biographical information about contributor(s) for Abel's island / William Steig.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

William Steig received the 1970 Caldecott Medal for Sylvester and the Magic Pebble. His next four books--Amos and Boris, Dominic, The Real Thief, and Farmer Palmer's Wagon Ride--were all named ALA Notable Books, and Dominic received the 1975 William Allen White Children's Book Award.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Mice Fiction, Islands Fiction, Survival Fiction